

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at the Forest Cabin in Aigas Community Forest on Saturday 18th September 2021.

Meeting commenced at 12.30

Present

Milo Mole

Chloe Denerley

Josephine Tod

Eliane Bornoff

Sir John Lister-Kaye

Hermione Jackson

Jo Young

Graeme Scott

John Graham

Dave Bloor

Lynn McKelvey

Bob Hemingway

Mark Hedderwick

Helge Hansen

Stephen Cotterill

Cathryn Cotteril

David Carmichael

Conor Carmichael

Phil Masheter

Neil Valentine

David Garvie

Mia Scott

Madeleine Robinson

Peter Smith

Apologies were received from Andrew Leaver.

More than 10 ordinary members were present representing a quorum.

Report by the Chairman

The Chairman, Peter Smith, reported on activities in the forest since the previous AGM. Despite the disruption caused by Covid timber harvesting has continued resulting in a healthy financial position. Forest equipment has been added to and upgraded. It is expected that the perimeter fence will be completed this year. Visitor numbers have increased, both walkers and bikers. The volunteers guided by Neil and Helge have worked on a variety of activities including construction projects, replanting with broadleaf trees, creating a tree nursery, firewood processing, bog restoration and path improvements. The chairman thanked the volunteers and all who help to make ACF a successful enterprise bringing benefits to the local community.

Election of Directors

Mark Hedderwick continues as the Director representing Kilmorack Community Council.

Hermione Jackson continues as the Director representing Aigas Field Centre.

Under the rules governing rotation of Directors David Garvie and Philip Masheter resigned. Philip Masheter offered himself for re-election. Proposed by Neil Valentine and seconded by Mark Hedderwick.

Graeme Scott resigned as he is moving out of the area. He was appointed as a co-opted Director, proposed by Madeleine Robinson and seconded by John Graham.

Neil Valentine was appointed again as a co-opted Director, proposed by John Graham and seconded by Mark Hedderwick.

Chloe Denerley was appointed again as a co-opted Director, proposed by Madeleine Robinson and seconded by Neil Valentine.

Jo Young was elected as a new Director. Proposed by Madeleine Robinson and seconded by John Graham.

Bob Hemingway was elected as a new Director. Proposed by Madeleine Robinson and seconded by John Graham.

Peter Smith, John Graham, Andrew Leaver, Russell Ross and Madeleine Robinson continue to serve as elected Directors.

Appointment of Independent Examiners

MacKenzie Kerr were appointed again for the next year.

Formal Approval of the Accounts for year end 28th February 2020.

It was noted that the accounts are available to view on the ACF website. The accounts were approved.

The meeting closed at 12.55.